Lot Size: 0.4110 Acres
Stories: Three Or More
Living Areas: 2
Dining Areas: 2
This picturesque Tudor, reputedly the first house on Ward Parkway built in 1928 by the firm Mobley & Delaney, who were the developers of Berkeley Addition. The Carroll House, named after the original owner, Ralph R. Carroll, features cobblestone brick, Ludowici terra cotta tile roof, decorative cornice, 2 massive stone fireplaces, leaded glass windows and all the storybook charm one could ask for in a architecturally significant home; located in an historic neighborhood; and beautifully situated on nearly half an acre of land. The interior still reserves so much of the original charm, masterful woodwork, exquisite details that are no longer found in homes of today! The Carroll House offers 3 spacious bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms, 2 living areas and 2 dining areas. The home also features a small courtyard, large balcony overlooking the grounds, stone walls and stairwell leading down the property.
All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) nor Kimball Real Estate shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless.
REALTORS® - Broker of Record: Mary Jo Thomas Kimball (License Number 172054)